Hajj Story by Menhaz

The journey of a lifetime

I performed my first hajj at the age of 19 in 2006. Even though I had been previously to perform Umrah, Hajj was a unique and indescribable experience, it truly was something that touched my heart.

The first sighting of the Ka’ba and the first touch, was a breathtaking moment; the beauty of it is incredible, and it is a memory that stays with you forever. I particularly enjoyed meeting people of all different ages, race and colour it was wonderful seeing so many brothers and sisters united; all here for the same purpose.

The second time I performed Hajj in at the age of 20 in 2007 was an equally overwhelming experience. I enjoyed every single second of every single day that I was there, and I pray that all my Muslim brothers and sisters get a opportunity to perform Hajj, as there aren’t enough words that can describe this extraordinary journey of a lifetime, you need to experience it to understand the magnificence of Hajj.

1 Response to “Hajj Story by Menhaz”


  1. 1 Haji Adnan Khan March 3, 2009 at 9:01 am

    I have performed Hajj by the grace of Allah in the recent past 2008. i have performed Hajj in the catogories of Khademeen Haram i.e in Nizafa duty.
    My place of duty was in Haram Second story and my duty of place was mukah safafatah.


Leave a Reply

