My Hajj Story – by Mujib

I never felt that this time would come. At the age of 18 it is quite young to do Hajj and at the begining of 2006 I never thought or imagined that I would perform Hajj this year.

I met so many people of different professions, race, colour all united with the white ihram and the pure intentions with conviction in our hearts, heading towards one destination, Labbaykallahumma Labbayk we all recited forgeting our differences standing side by side we are united in front of Allah.

Pictures and photographs are displayed around London, houses, Mosques etc. But the real picture is the one I saw through my eyes. The Ka’ba The House of Allah Almighty. The house that unites all hearts.

Since coming back home I have seen Makkah and Madinah in my dream. It is calling me back and I really miss it. I want to see it again, touch the ka’ba as I did, pelt the jamarat and cover my ears away from the evil whispers of the nasty shaytaan.

My dear respected brothers and sisters my words are nothing compared to what your eyes will see and explain for your self.

Open Your Eyes!

4 Responses to “My Hajj Story – by Mujib”


  1. 1 A sister April 11, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    subhana Allah, this is soo true. I did my hajj in 2006 too at the age of 17 and it truly was an unforgettable experience, u need to experience to understand how amazing it is! may Allah return us to His sacred House, Allahomma ameen!!

  2. 2 alfi muhayyar October 7, 2009 at 3:22 am

    subhana Allah, this is soo true

  3. 3 Mujib January 11, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Salaams

    I went for Hajj again in 2010—— the Experience was just too great

  4. 4 Afroza October 20, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    JazakAllah. I am inshallah going to hajj this year 2011. I only have 8 more days left . My heart is pounding more day by day. I pray to Allah (swt) that he allows me to live until that day I open my eyes and see his house infront of me. I am scared and excited at the same time. Thank you for your feed back from Mecca


Leave a Reply

